Welcome! We’re glad you’re here.

Staff

Pastor ChuckPastor Chuck Wilson
Senior Pastor
704-847-6261 ext. 104
chuck@matthewsumc.org
Pastor PaulPastor Paul Craig
Executive Pastor
Congregational Care,
Hospitality & Invitation
Ministries, Membership
704-847-6261 ext. 105
paul@matthewsumc.org
Pastor RoldanPastor Roldan Flores
Associate Pastor
Centro Cristiano Hosanna -
Spanish Speaking Ministry
(704) 847-6261 ext. 146
roldan@matthewsumc.org
DSC_0262Pastor Brad Hopper
Associate Pastor
Missions & Family Ministries
(704) 847-6261 ext. 164
Direct Line (704) 815-1985
brad@matthewsumc.org
DSC_0349Pastor Judi Hunt
Associate Pastor-MUMC,
Pastor-Wesley UMC
Adult Discipleship, MAGI
(704) 847-6261 ext. 129
Direct Line (704) 815-1904
judi@matthewsumc.org
Pastor StephenStephen Knopp
Pastor, 801South
New Church Venues and
Church Revitalization
(704) 847-6261 ext. 136
Direct Line (704) 815-1905
stephen@801south.org
Corey MillietDRW_9519Rev. Corey Milliet (Provisional Deacon)
Youth & College Ministry Director
(704) 847-6261 ext. 119
Direct Line (704) 815-1941
corey@matthewsumc.org
AnnaAnna Albanese
After School Co-Director
(704) 576-3900
anna@matthewsumc.org
ElaineElaine Arnold
Accounts Payable
(704) 847-6261 ext. 180
Direct Line (704) 815-1980
elaine@matthewsumc.org
Mary Asbury
Coordinator of Hospitality & Outreach

mary@matthewsumc.org

Gwynn AycockGwynn Aycock
Director of Nursery & Preschool
(704) 847-6261 ext.117
Direct Line (704) 815-1908
gwynn@matthewsumc.org
amy-benjaminAmy Benjamin
Administrative Assistant, Youth Ministry
(704) 847-6261 ext. 133
Direct Line (704) 815-1986
amy@matthewsumc.org
ChrisChris Caldwell
Facility Staff
Sarah Carlton
Summer Youth Intern
sarahc@matthewsumc.org
TeressaTeressa Clark
Assistant to Executive Pastor
(704) 847-6261 ext. 101
teressa@matthewsumc.org
Ryan Devenney
801South Music & Media Director
ryan@801south.org
Leigh Ann Fesmire DRW_9553Leigh Ann Fesmire
Accounts Receivable/
Recreation Coordinator
(704) 847-6261 ext. 102
Direct Line (704) 815-1993
leighann@matthewsumc.org
Jessica 1Jessica Gardiner
Administrative Assistant,
Children's Ministries
(704) 847-6261 ext. 109
Direct Line (704) 815-1902
jessica@matthewsumc.org
Pamela Gillespie new 2Pamela Gillespie
Executive Director of Operations
& Treasurer
(704) 847-6261 ext.106
Direct Line (704) 841-7672
pam@matthewsumc.org
Shane Final FinalShane Hall
Worship Production Director
shane@matthewsumc.org
Erik Haski
Summer Youth Intern
erikh@matthewsumc.org
RobinRobin Havican
Administrative Assistant,
Children's Ministries
(704) 847-6261 ext. 109
Direct Line (704) 815-1902
robin@matthewsumc.org
Nick Hunter
801South Worship Director
nick@801south.org
MelanieMelanie Jackson
After School Co-Director
(704) 576-3900
melanie@matthewsumc.org
Madeline KampMadeline Kamp
Director of Children's Ministries
(704) 847-6261 ext. 128
Direct Line (704) 815-1903
madeline@matthewsumc.org
CharlotteCharlotte Kludzuweit
Receptionist
(704) 847-6261 ext. 100
charlotte@matthewsumc.org
Dave K with a smileDave Kurtz
Director of Facilities &
Property Management
(704) 847-6261 ext. 145
dave@matthewsumc.org
Kim LaytonKim Layton
Director of Adult Discipleship
(704) 847-6261 ext. 103
Direct Line (704) 815-1913
kim@matthewsumc.org
Peter Leo 150Peter Leo
Director of Music & Worship Arts
(704) 847-6261 ext. 115
Direct Line (704) 815-1907
peter@matthewsumc.org
Beth LynnBeth Lynn
Executive Assistant & Office Manager
(Assistant to Senior Pastor and
Executive Director of Operations)
(704) 847-6261 ext. 107
Direct Line (704) 815-1989
beth@matthewsumc.org
JoshuaJoshua Marshman
Associate Director of Youth & College Ministry
(704) 847-6261 x 139
Direct Line (704) 815-1916
joshua@matthewsumc.org
Meg MooreMeg Moore
Worship Coordinator
meg@matthewsumc.org
Raiko for siteRaiko Rodriguez
Music Leader, Centro Cristiano Hosanna (CCH)
raiko@matthewsumc.org
Stephen Roper FinalStephen Roper
Facility Staff
PattyPatty Rudisill
Administrative Assistant -
Child Learning Center,
Weekday Preschool
(704) 847-6261 ext. 141
Direct Line (704) 815-1942
patty@matthewsumc.org
KarenKaren Schultz
Membership Secretary,
Administrative Assistant for
Adult Discipleship and Hospitality
& Invitation
(704) 847-6261 ext. 110
Direct Line (704) 815-1901
karen@matthewsumc.org
autumn shupingAutumn Shuping
Associate Director of
Children's Ministries
(704) 847-6261 ext. 143
Direct Line (704) 815-1919
autumn@matthewsumc.org
Emily ShusdockEmily Shusdock
Children's Choir Director
(704) 847-6261
emily@matthewsumc.org
Beth SmithBeth Smith
Music Ministry Administrative Assistant
(704) 847-6261 ext. 114
Direct Line (704) 815-1915
beth.smith@matthewsumc.org

DavidDavid Smith
Facility Staff
Becky Stegall FinalBecky Stegall
Communications Assistant
(704) 847-6261 ext. 126
Direct Line (704) 815-1994
becky@matthewsumc.org
JudyJudy Suarez
Daily Bread Ministry Coordinator
(704) 847-6261 ext. 121
Direct Line (704) 815-1906
courtneyCourtney Swanson
Administrative Assistant, Youth Ministry
(704) 847-6261 ext. 134
Direct Line (704) 815-1986
courtney@matthewsumc.org
Robert ThomsonRobert Thomson
Facility Staff
Shannon VShannon Von Kaenel
Weekday Preschool Director
(704) 847-6261 ext. 118
Direct Line (704) 846-2708
shannon.v@matthewsumc.org
Erika VegaErika Vega
Administrative Assistant -
Centro Cristiano Hosanna
(704) 847-6261 ext. 108
Direct Line (704) 815-1996
erika@matthewsumc.org
Tyris WashingtonTyris Washington
Director of Contemporary Worship
(704) 847-6261
tyris@matthewsumc.org
KathyKathy White
Music Ministry Associate, Organist/Handbell Director
(704) 847-6261 ext. 116
Direct Line (704) 815-1940
kathy@matthewsumc.org
ShannonShannon Cotton Williams
Director of Communications
(704) 847-6261 ext. 163
Direct Line (704) 815-1992
shannon@matthewsumc.org
Jill WillisJill Willis
Music Associate (Youth and The Deep)
(704) 847-6261
jill@matthewsumc.org

Kat Wright
Summer Youth Intern
kat@matthewsumc.org
Nick Yunker
Facility Staff